Freedom!

            How does the Advanced Payment feature work?

            At Freedom! we understand how important it is for you to receive your hard earned money as soon as possible, and because of that you are now able to receive your payments 1 month early by enabling the Advanced Payment feature.

             

            Can anyone enable Advanced Payment?

            Yes, there are no requirements.

             

            Are there any fees associated to this payment option?

            Yes. This service has a 3% fee that will be deducted in your payments.

             

            How can users enable/disable Advanced Payment?

            1. To enable advance payment, go to your earnings page and at the top right "payment timing" area, click "edit".

              Earnings_page_-_Edit_payment_timing_1_-_English.png

            2. Select Advanced Payment and click the "Save changes" button.

              Earnings_page_-_Edit_payment_timing_2_-_English.png


            3. To disable Advanced Payment, you just need to follow the same steps and select "Regular payment" on step 2.

            Note: Your will only be able to see these options if you have already verified your email address.

            You can also watch the video below to see a step by step tutorial on how to enable Advance Payment


             

            What happens if I enable Advanced Payment and disable it right away?

            If you enable and disable payment before the next payment, no changes will be made to your payment options. You will be paid using the default payment schedule (2 months delay). You can switch on/off advance payment at any time you want until the payment has been made.

             

            Am I able to see the fee on the revenue page?

            Yes. You will see the percentage of the fee applied to each payment.

             

            How does it work for catch-up payments?

            The service fee is only active when we have attempted to pay you with advanced payment. Once that is done, the service charge will stay regardless if you are actually paid or not.

             

            In the first month, after enabling Advanced Payment, how will the payment be processed?


            The first payment, after enabling the service, will include the last 2 unpaid months, but you will only be charged a fee for 1 of those months.

             

            If you have any more questions or concerns about the Advanced Payment feature, please contact our support by opening a ticket here.


            Updated: 19 Mar 2019 12:24 PM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            1 0